September 8, 2008

  • If at first you don’t succeed…

    …spend a few months pretending you never promised renewed posting.

    Went to Findlay Market this weekend; we got some amazing tomatoes and garlic (really, there is a difference), as well as some decent-enough-for-being-from-Ohio corn. Alli said she likes the apples she got, but I’m skeptical. Apples come from New York. I haven’t had decent cider in years.

    We also picked up Obama pins. It didn’t take him very long to become establishment-Democrat simultaneous to much ado about “change,” but now that I’m voting in a “purple” state, I have to be pragmatic and throw my hat in with the Democrats no matter what.

    At any rate, Linda was whining at me to start posting again, so here’s something, at any rate. I’ve got a good end-of-the-summer dinner planned, so maybe I’ll post a bit about that later. Also some stuff about growing basil. Namely, do it. Oh, and I’m going to be making ricotta soon, so that’ll be something.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *