June 5, 2008

  • A New Leaf (so to speak)

    All right, I’m going to start posting again.  Before any of you current subs (if any?) get all excited (I flatter myself because it’s fun), it’s going to be different.  My life isn’t interesting (not that I’m claiming it ever was), so I won’t write about it much.

    Primarily, this will be an occupation during the couple of months Alli (my wife) will be away digging starting next Thursday.  If I decide to keep going after that, I will.

    Expect: lots of baseball, extremely short and vapid book reviews, cussing, sparing & concise political raving, a couple (or more) weekly features (first one in an hour or two, way before anyone will have read this), re-posts of particularly amusing icanhascheezburger.com items, and a nice dollop of nostalgic self-indulgence.

    Don’t expect: depth, breadth, wisdom, humor, or anything else you might normally look for in blog-reading.

    There may or may not be a redesign of the site.  I am, as ever, lazy about that shit.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *